Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smoqued California BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fuat 7 days ago

Bacon

The bacon plate is so delicious. Perfectly smoked, and seasoned, its a must have!

Criddle1026 12 days ago

St. Louis Rib Plate

Absolutely AMAZING especially with man n cheese as your sides! Yes both sides as mac n cheese!! Crystal

Jennyr0810 15 days ago

Mac & Cheese Shepherd's

The best 2 side dishes in one with good quality meat. Really love this dish and would get it again. Just add spicy bbq for the extra kick.

Jim about 2 months ago

Brisket

Always 5 stars All the food is well prepared The service is great! Come early because it gets very busy.

Nellis 2 months ago

Smoqued Pork Nachos

Best Nachos EVER! Get these next time you come to Smoqued. Whether you are eating your way out of a bad break-up, splurging because of a job promotion, or just because it's a tuesday - this is the dish to have. Crispy steak fries, awesome cheese sauce and cheese, sweet and tangy bbq bork, and spicy jalapenos!!!! Order it now and thank me after your first bite.

Kopeckyj 2 months ago

Smoqued Brisket Sandwich

Smoqued does brisket (and bbq in general) right! Easily the best in OC. Super flavorful and moist.

Mattgutensohn 3 months ago

Hangover Burger

Everything I've had here has been amazing. The hangover burger did its job the firstime i had it on a rough Saturday. Very tasty and a little messy. Great if you are starting a night out, or recounting the night before with friends. Note - egg makes it a little messy and a lot awesome.

Anthony 3 months ago

Brisket Plate

Had a buddy of mine come into town and wanted to go somewhere different so thought the Orange Circle area had the perfect vibe. I've been wanting to try Smoqued for a while now so we headed over. We loved the restaurant's downtown feel and we both agreed, the best brisket we've had Since I lived in Dallas! Great job Smoqued, can't wait to go back!

Kristinabruno2 3 months ago

Your Choice

Everything on the menu is made to perfection and the beer list is masterful. This is a place that when you walk in you feel welcomed like you are part of the family.

Heather 3 months ago

Bacon

The candied bacon is absolutely amazing and well worth the price. I also love the burnt ends.

Dlamarp27 3 months ago

Brisket Plate

This is my go-to choice when dining at Smoqued. Paired with the amazing mac & cheese, mashed potatoes or even their deliciously buttery seasoned green beans! Smoqued's signature Habanero Raspberry BBQ gives the perfect spicy kick to any meat dish. Easily the best tasting BBQ and portions for price in the OC, no question.

Turbopower1000 4 months ago

420 Mac

The 420 Mac is a huge appetizer dish, almost overwhelmingly so. Lots of cornbread and Mac. Although it is a bit hard eating this mix of great stuff, it's really worth it! I'll have to be sure to get it again next happy hour!

Kathleen 4 months ago

420 Mac

This is the perfect combination of just about everything. We devoured this so quickly. If we were not so full, we would have ordered a second helping! Cornbread, chili, mac'n cheese, add bacon and .... well, Yum.

Londyballard 4 months ago

St Louis Ribs

The ribs from Smoqued are ridiculous delicious. My ribs fall completely off the bone. This is a hidden gem. God bless the person who made my food.

Satanicmoon 5 months ago

California Tri-Tip Sandwich

Possibly the best Tri-Tip I ever had. It was delicious and easy to bite into. I've had other tri-tip in the past which happened to be either overcooked or chewy and rubbery. This one was perfection. In a sandwich, it just got a whole lot better! Will come back for this item in the future.

Alexanderzermeno70 11 days ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

It was my first time going to Smoqued and trying the chicken was beyond what I imagined. I've tasted some good barbeque but this was better than anything I tasted.

Jo 15 days ago

Smoqued Brisket Sandwich

This is the best brisket sandwich ever! The bread toasted perfectly, the brisket perfection, and tbe side of mac and cheese is amaaazing! My favorite restaurant in Orange County, and my soon to be wedding caterer!

Brooke 19 days ago

420 Mac

Happy hour for the win! especially tuesdays for their kill the keg special. We're always met with great service and the food can't be beat. 420 Mac is one of our stand by favorites but let's be honest, you can't really go wrong

Anthony about 2 months ago

Frito Pie

This is definitely one of my favorites. Their chili is great! Not to mention the constant rotating craft beer selection. If you haven't been here or tried the frito pie, I highly recommend it!

Theportagee87 2 months ago

Smoqued Pork Nachos

I first learned of smoqued doing the haunted walk in Orange. The tour guide said If we needed dinner after, that it was good. Years later and I've introduced countless people to Smoqued, and they've introduced their friends and family. The Nachos have been the favorite. The fries, meat, house bbq sauce, the Mac sauce. It all comes together in the most amazing way. Oh, they also have chili Mac. Peopled rioted when they took it off the menu.

Benomidwar 2 months ago

Brisket

very delicious, wait, the word in scrumptious, tender with friendly hostess Jocie. great service. Ben

Jossmamma 3 months ago

Brisket Plate

Smoqued bbq actually tastes smoked. Finally a great bbq place. Very pricey and hipster but the food is worth it

Lori 3 months ago

Brisket

Love the Brisket and always have order the green beans (so good) and the deviled eggs and they have their fantastic bacon on top! Everyone I bring to Smoqued cannot wait to go back.

Highway395 3 months ago

420 Mac

It's hard to find good barbecue in Orange County. This is it folks! Smoqued has the right stuff: great food, excellent service, and indoor / outdoor seating with great atmosphere. Their prices are spot on and they deliver quality every time. Get the 420 Mac. It's a bucket of joy. :) The best flavors that Smoqued has to offer are piled up in a delicious stack of irresistible barbecue goodness. Every visit MUST include the 420 Mac and the Avocado Fries. And the brisket, and the salad, and the sides, and everything else on the menu. You can't go wrong. Tip for non-locals: park in the back. It's easier. Smoqued. Get you some!

Kg6vqs 3 months ago

Hangover Burger

This was probably the best burger I've ever had. I ordered it medium, and it was super juicy, with an amazing flavor even before the other ingredients are added.

Jennifer 4 months ago

Amazing Mac & Cheese

The mac & cheese is one of the best I have tried in a very long time! The flavors are amazing and the portion size for the price is unbeatable. Highly highly recommend!

Guete100 4 months ago

420 Mac

I have tried just about every dish on the menu, including the Meatloaf and the Try-tip Salad, and I must say that this particular appetizer is one of the best things I have ever tasted. Always good to wolf down with one of Smoqued's blonde beers, served up by very friendly and talkative staff. The setting is perfect to get real-cozy like, and you can always count on filling, delicious BBQ that rivals my home state, Texas.

Andy 4 months ago

Street Tacos

Best pork tacos around for sure! No need for a menu when I come in, that is all I ever get with my beer!

Cathy 4 months ago

Burnt Ends

We were visiting a local hotel from Central a California. Order in and it was amazing! I lived in the Carolinas for 7yrs and yours was the best BBQ I've ever had!

Sarahmarie9000 5 months ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

I can't say enough good things about the Beef/Pork that is served at this place! However the chicken was the biggest surprise and delight. It now has to be part of a combo plate. The tri-tip is always amazing as well at the pulled pork and the brisket. The green beans and mac and cheese are my favorite side. The best appetizers are the delicious deviled eggs or the burnt ends. If you are in the mood for something sweet the bacon is out of this world. I can not say enough good things about Smoqued. They always have wonderful craft beers on tap. It is our go to spot int he circle.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA