Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smoqued California BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christine 20 days ago

Chicken

Chicken is fall off the bone tender, with a slightly crispy skin. Delicious!

Christine 20 days ago

House Smoqued Bacon

The Best. Bacon. Ever. Must order!

Zchnguyen 30 days ago

Beef Jalapeno Sausage Plate

This has to be my favorite item on the menu! The seasoning is just right and the first bite is as tasty as the last. You also get two sides along with this dish and their sides are DELICIOUS! Highly recommend the deviled eggs and bacon combo! It goes really well with the sausages. Be sure to use the mustard, bbq, and spicy sauce to find the right combo for you. Personally I like mixing the bbq and spicy sauce together for the meats and the mustard for the deviled eggs. I work nearby (Chapman) so I'm fortunate to come in for lunch a few times a month! Highly recommend 11/10!

Ang5454 about 1 month ago

St. Louis Rib Plate

I live for reviews and saw Smoqued had plenty of good ratings. We ordered a few things off the menu and everything came out cooked to perfection. We started off with a bottle of J.Lohr Cabernet and burnt ends which had great caramelized flavor. I got the St. Louis Rib Plate with sausage. The ribs fell right off the bone, not tough at all. The sausage is smoky, but just the right amount of smoke. They offer steak knives, but you won't really use them because of how tender and juicy their meats are. The habanero sauce was our favorite, something different with a kick, but not spicy. My girlfriend tried tri tip and the Mac and cheese which was recommended by Chris, our server, not too cheesy just the perfect blend. We will definitely be going back to try out more items off the menu.

Brian about 1 month ago

Chicken Chicken Sandwich

I've had a lot of items on the menu, but nothing resonates with me as much as the Chicken Sandwich. Best one in The Circle! Pair it with some Fried Pickles... get out of town!

Shelleycantin about 2 months ago

Avocado Fries

We love this place! My family and I order from here all the time. We order on-line for pick-up, through Doordash and actually in person. The avocado fries with the dipping sauce were amazing and paired nicely with two of the on-tap ale's - Breheim red ale and the North Coast Le Merle Saison belgian style ale. The other favourites of the family are the Jalepeno sausage, House bacon, Tri Tip plate (as well as the brisket). The Mac's are all amazing. I love supporting my local neighborhoods and the artisans. Our last stop was 2/9/20 and We shall be returning very soon.

Jknucla about 2 months ago

Smoqued BBQ Fries

I consider myself a Nacho Aficionado and these might be the best nachos I have ever had. Perfect blend of heat and sweetness. Not a naked chip to be found. YUM. A must get.

Alexanderzermeno70 3 months ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

It was my first time going to Smoqued and trying the chicken was beyond what I imagined. I've tasted some good barbeque but this was better than anything I tasted.

Jo 3 months ago

Smoqued Brisket Sandwich

This is the best brisket sandwich ever! The bread toasted perfectly, the brisket perfection, and tbe side of mac and cheese is amaaazing! My favorite restaurant in Orange County, and my soon to be wedding caterer!

Brooke 3 months ago

420 Mac

Happy hour for the win! especially tuesdays for their kill the keg special. We're always met with great service and the food can't be beat. 420 Mac is one of our stand by favorites but let's be honest, you can't really go wrong

Anthony 4 months ago

Frito Pie

This is definitely one of my favorites. Their chili is great! Not to mention the constant rotating craft beer selection. If you haven't been here or tried the frito pie, I highly recommend it!

Theportagee87 4 months ago

Smoqued BBQ Fries

I first learned of smoqued doing the haunted walk in Orange. The tour guide said If we needed dinner after, that it was good. Years later and I've introduced countless people to Smoqued, and they've introduced their friends and family. The Nachos have been the favorite. The fries, meat, house bbq sauce, the Mac sauce. It all comes together in the most amazing way. Oh, they also have chili Mac. Peopled rioted when they took it off the menu.

Benomidwar 5 months ago

Brisket

very delicious, wait, the word in scrumptious, tender with friendly hostess Jocie. great service. Ben

Jossmamma 5 months ago

Brisket Plate

Smoqued bbq actually tastes smoked. Finally a great bbq place. Very pricey and hipster but the food is worth it

Lori 5 months ago

Brisket

Love the Brisket and always have order the green beans (so good) and the deviled eggs and they have their fantastic bacon on top! Everyone I bring to Smoqued cannot wait to go back.

Highway395 5 months ago

420 Mac

It's hard to find good barbecue in Orange County. This is it folks! Smoqued has the right stuff: great food, excellent service, and indoor / outdoor seating with great atmosphere. Their prices are spot on and they deliver quality every time. Get the 420 Mac. It's a bucket of joy. :) The best flavors that Smoqued has to offer are piled up in a delicious stack of irresistible barbecue goodness. Every visit MUST include the 420 Mac and the Avocado Fries. And the brisket, and the salad, and the sides, and everything else on the menu. You can't go wrong. Tip for non-locals: park in the back. It's easier. Smoqued. Get you some!

Kg6vqs 5 months ago

Hangover Burger

This was probably the best burger I've ever had. I ordered it medium, and it was super juicy, with an amazing flavor even before the other ingredients are added.

Jennifer 6 months ago

Amazing Mac & Cheese

The mac & cheese is one of the best I have tried in a very long time! The flavors are amazing and the portion size for the price is unbeatable. Highly highly recommend!

Guete100 6 months ago

420 Mac

I have tried just about every dish on the menu, including the Meatloaf and the Try-tip Salad, and I must say that this particular appetizer is one of the best things I have ever tasted. Always good to wolf down with one of Smoqued's blonde beers, served up by very friendly and talkative staff. The setting is perfect to get real-cozy like, and you can always count on filling, delicious BBQ that rivals my home state, Texas.

Andy 6 months ago

Street Tacos

Best pork tacos around for sure! No need for a menu when I come in, that is all I ever get with my beer!

Christine 20 days ago

Your Choice

Lots of variety for everyone, the combo portions are a bit smaller than Lucille's, but still provides a lot of food depending on how many meats you choose.

Bluharp13 26 days ago

BBQ Grilled Cheeese Sandwich

I had one with the brisket. Plus the mac and cheese. It was so good. I was there 02/29/2020 about 9 pm . Great service Good selection of beer. I had the blonde beer. Overall i give this bbq place 10 👍 I will be back...

Jonathan about 1 month ago

Brisket Plate

Finding good BBQ in California is quite tricky, so much as to where cooking it yourself seems like the best option, before you go out and become a grill master, go meet the team at Smoqued and get some of their mouth watering brisket. It comes beautifully cooked, pull test ready with that true Texas bark and mouth watering flavor. Good people and good food. You really cant go wrong.

Connor about 1 month ago

Brisket Plate

I come to Smoqued every time I visit Orange, and most recently I came on Valentine's Day 2020 . It was a staple for me when I was a student at Chapman, and now I'm active duty military stationed in North Carolina. I brag about this BBQ compared to what I have out in "BBQ country" in the southeast. The brisket is perfectly textured and there are layers of flavor throughout the meat. I also ordered the fried pickles, and had mac and cheese and beans as my sides. Everything was cooked fresh, made expertly, and I strongly recommend this place to everyone.

Shelleycantin about 2 months ago

Grilled Tri-Tip Plate

We love this place! My family and I order from here all the time. We order on-line for pick-up, through Doordash and actually in person. The avocado fries with the dipping sauce were amazing and paired nicely with two of the on-tap ale's - Breheim red ale and the North Coast Le Merle Saison belgian style ale. The other favourites of the family are the Jalepeno sausage, House bacon, Tri Tip plate (as well as the brisket). The Mac's are all amazing. I love supporting my local neighborhoods and the artisans. Our last stop was 2/9/20 and We shall be returning very soon.

Sherrie about 2 months ago

420 Mac

We went for my husbands birthday after a long bike ride in this beautiful town. We always love the vibe here and the servers are very nice and knowledgeable about the menu. We sat next to a Sweet young couple and their baby.. He asked how we liked the food and we both raved about how great it was and told him that it's my sons favorite restaurant. Afterwards, he introduced himself as one of the owners of Smoqued. Very friendly and truly cared that we enjoyed ourselves. Can't wait to go back and try something else.

Fuat 2 months ago

Bacon

The bacon plate is so delicious. Perfectly smoked, and seasoned, its a must have!

Criddle1026 3 months ago

St. Louis Rib Plate

Absolutely AMAZING especially with man n cheese as your sides! Yes both sides as mac n cheese!! Crystal

Jennyr0810 3 months ago

Mac & Cheese Shepherd's

The best 2 side dishes in one with good quality meat. Really love this dish and would get it again. Just add spicy bbq for the extra kick.

Jim 4 months ago

Brisket

Always 5 stars All the food is well prepared The service is great! Come early because it gets very busy.

Nellis 4 months ago

Smoqued BBQ Fries

Best Nachos EVER! Get these next time you come to Smoqued. Whether you are eating your way out of a bad break-up, splurging because of a job promotion, or just because it's a tuesday - this is the dish to have. Crispy steak fries, awesome cheese sauce and cheese, sweet and tangy bbq bork, and spicy jalapenos!!!! Order it now and thank me after your first bite.

Kopeckyj 4 months ago

Smoqued Brisket Sandwich

Smoqued does brisket (and bbq in general) right! Easily the best in OC. Super flavorful and moist.

Mattgutensohn 5 months ago

Hangover Burger

Everything I've had here has been amazing. The hangover burger did its job the firstime i had it on a rough Saturday. Very tasty and a little messy. Great if you are starting a night out, or recounting the night before with friends. Note - egg makes it a little messy and a lot awesome.

Anthony 5 months ago

Brisket Plate

Had a buddy of mine come into town and wanted to go somewhere different so thought the Orange Circle area had the perfect vibe. I've been wanting to try Smoqued for a while now so we headed over. We loved the restaurant's downtown feel and we both agreed, the best brisket we've had Since I lived in Dallas! Great job Smoqued, can't wait to go back!

Kristinabruno2 5 months ago

Your Choice

Everything on the menu is made to perfection and the beer list is masterful. This is a place that when you walk in you feel welcomed like you are part of the family.

Heather 5 months ago

Bacon

The candied bacon is absolutely amazing and well worth the price. I also love the burnt ends.

Dlamarp27 6 months ago

Brisket Plate

This is my go-to choice when dining at Smoqued. Paired with the amazing mac & cheese, mashed potatoes or even their deliciously buttery seasoned green beans! Smoqued's signature Habanero Raspberry BBQ gives the perfect spicy kick to any meat dish. Easily the best tasting BBQ and portions for price in the OC, no question.

Turbopower1000 6 months ago

420 Mac

The 420 Mac is a huge appetizer dish, almost overwhelmingly so. Lots of cornbread and Mac. Although it is a bit hard eating this mix of great stuff, it's really worth it! I'll have to be sure to get it again next happy hour!

Kathleen 6 months ago

420 Mac

This is the perfect combination of just about everything. We devoured this so quickly. If we were not so full, we would have ordered a second helping! Cornbread, chili, mac'n cheese, add bacon and .... well, Yum.

Londyballard 6 months ago

St Louis Ribs

The ribs from Smoqued are ridiculous delicious. My ribs fall completely off the bone. This is a hidden gem. God bless the person who made my food.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA