Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Smoqued California BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

John 3 days ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

You guys rock. Miss everybody.

Whiteintheiris 6 days ago

Smoqued BBQ Fries

Another legendary dish from these meat cooking legends! When you are here, this is a must have! The fries are super tasty, especially smothered in their bomb cheese sauce! The meat is always tender and flavorful and the jalapenos vary in degree but are always fresh and add an extra zing to the dish! You can choose to smother these in one of Smoqueds amazing bbq sauces, or have them as is; either way your taste buds will thank you!

Sekwohn 14 days ago

Smoqued BBQ Fries

I LOVE SMOQUED. Hands down my favorite restaurant. I'm not sure if they are open during this quarantine season as I called a week into quarantine and no answer. I am genuinely sad I haven't had it in a while because it's SO good. Everything i eat here is incredible but my favorite dish is the BBQ pulled pork fries with the Mac sauce on top. I always order extra on the side because I love it so much. The vibes are great, the service is speedy, it's in a great location in downtown orange and this will be the first in person restaurant I go to when the quarantine is over. SMOQUED is a MUST VISIT! 10/10 would recommend!

Geneva 15 days ago

420 Mac

We love Smoqued! There are so many amazing options to cure our comfort food cravings! We have always loved the Pork Nachos, Avocado Fries, Candied Bacon, 420 Mac, Beer, and more. We love the staff and we love the food!

Traceyirv 26 days ago

Burnt Ends

Our family comes to Smoqued for all special occasions. We love the burnt ends! We recently ordered them from another restaurant and they were nowhere near the quality of Smoqued! They are delicious- not too fatty and they are a great way to sample all of the tasty BBQ sauces!

Jennypcruz78 about 2 months ago

Beef Rib Plate

Absolutely love love love this rib plate

Terry about 2 months ago

Deviled Eggs

The food here is superb. Delicious!!!!

Mstinkerbell about 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese Shepherd's

This hit every craving imaginable for me. I love BBQ I love mashed potatoes and I love Mac & Cheese. Putting them all together is magical. We had a large group and everyone at our table was sad they didn't order the Mac & Cheese Shepard's pie after tasting my food.

I 2 months ago

Smoqued Brisket Sandwich

I have eaten LOTS of BBQ in my life. And, this is the BEST BBQ I have had in my life!

Bocpitbull 3 months ago

Chili Mac

The Chili Mac is Comfort food on overdrive,definitely a dish you cannot pass up.

Christine 3 months ago

Your Choice

Lots of variety for everyone, the combo portions are a bit smaller than Lucille's, but still provides a lot of food depending on how many meats you choose.

Bluharp13 3 months ago

BBQ Grilled Cheeese Sandwich

I had one with the brisket. Plus the mac and cheese. It was so good. I was there 02/29/2020 about 9 pm . Great service Good selection of beer. I had the blonde beer. Overall i give this bbq place 10 👍 I will be back...

Jonathan 3 months ago

Brisket Plate

Finding good BBQ in California is quite tricky, so much as to where cooking it yourself seems like the best option, before you go out and become a grill master, go meet the team at Smoqued and get some of their mouth watering brisket. It comes beautifully cooked, pull test ready with that true Texas bark and mouth watering flavor. Good people and good food. You really cant go wrong.

Connor 3 months ago

Brisket Plate

I come to Smoqued every time I visit Orange, and most recently I came on Valentine's Day 2020 . It was a staple for me when I was a student at Chapman, and now I'm active duty military stationed in North Carolina. I brag about this BBQ compared to what I have out in "BBQ country" in the southeast. The brisket is perfectly textured and there are layers of flavor throughout the meat. I also ordered the fried pickles, and had mac and cheese and beans as my sides. Everything was cooked fresh, made expertly, and I strongly recommend this place to everyone.

Shelleycantin 4 months ago

Grilled Tri-Tip Plate

We love this place! My family and I order from here all the time. We order on-line for pick-up, through Doordash and actually in person. The avocado fries with the dipping sauce were amazing and paired nicely with two of the on-tap ale's - Breheim red ale and the North Coast Le Merle Saison belgian style ale. The other favourites of the family are the Jalepeno sausage, House bacon, Tri Tip plate (as well as the brisket). The Mac's are all amazing. I love supporting my local neighborhoods and the artisans. Our last stop was 2/9/20 and We shall be returning very soon.

Sherrie 4 months ago

420 Mac

We went for my husbands birthday after a long bike ride in this beautiful town. We always love the vibe here and the servers are very nice and knowledgeable about the menu. We sat next to a Sweet young couple and their baby.. He asked how we liked the food and we both raved about how great it was and told him that it's my sons favorite restaurant. Afterwards, he introduced himself as one of the owners of Smoqued. Very friendly and truly cared that we enjoyed ourselves. Can't wait to go back and try something else.

Fuat 4 months ago

Candied Bacon

The bacon plate is so delicious. Perfectly smoked, and seasoned, its a must have!

Criddle1026 5 months ago

St. Louis Rib Plate

Absolutely AMAZING especially with man n cheese as your sides! Yes both sides as mac n cheese!! Crystal

Jennyr0810 5 months ago

Mac & Cheese Shepherd's

The best 2 side dishes in one with good quality meat. Really love this dish and would get it again. Just add spicy bbq for the extra kick.

Jim 6 months ago

Brisket

Always 5 stars All the food is well prepared The service is great! Come early because it gets very busy.

Vanessa 5 days ago

Candied Bacon

I couldn't pick just one! Candied bacon & avocado fries are both excellent. Other places try & fail, in comparison. Smoqued is consistency delicious & just writing this has convinced me that this is what's for dinner tonight! Yummm 😋

Fitzpatricktyler 12 days ago

Candied Bacon

HOLY CRAP. If you like bacon (which, lets be honest, you do) then THIS is the bacon for you. THICC and juicy? CHECK! Candied? CHECK! Pepperd? CHECK! I have been CRAVING it, and today, I get to go get some more! THANK THE GODS (or whatever you're into)!!!!

Gigi 14 days ago

House Smoqued Bacon

Their bacon is so delectable it should be on the dessert menu!!

Imjimkrueger 22 days ago

Candied Bacon

I have always loved BBQ, but the bacon at Smoqued... as well as so many other items.... well, it has turned my love into a kind of profound and majestic form of lust. And the smoked ends... the smoked ends...

Mary 27 days ago

Candied Bacon

Way beyond phenomenal! Delicious meat candy! I could eat a whole platter of these!

Terry about 2 months ago

Amazing Mac & Cheese

I had the brisket also. The best I have ever tasted, and I have had bbq many places in texas and kC. Unbelievably delicious bbq.

Vickvu about 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese Shepherd's

My fav dishes to bring to a potluck! It disappears quickly!! Also one of the best comfort foods all rolled into one. Good balance of meat to carb.

Tina about 2 months ago

Brisket Plate

By far best brisket in town. I have tried just about everything on the menu. Delish!! We always bring out of town friends. Great food and service. Clean and kid friendly atmosphere!! (Deviled eggs on the side are amazing! )

I 2 months ago

Amazing Mac & Cheese

I could not believe that mac and cheese could be this delicious. Out of this world!

Christine 3 months ago

Chicken

Chicken is fall off the bone tender, with a slightly crispy skin. Delicious!

Christine 3 months ago

House Smoqued Bacon

The Best. Bacon. Ever. Must order!

Zchnguyen 3 months ago

Beef Jalapeno Sausage Plate

This has to be my favorite item on the menu! The seasoning is just right and the first bite is as tasty as the last. You also get two sides along with this dish and their sides are DELICIOUS! Highly recommend the deviled eggs and bacon combo! It goes really well with the sausages. Be sure to use the mustard, bbq, and spicy sauce to find the right combo for you. Personally I like mixing the bbq and spicy sauce together for the meats and the mustard for the deviled eggs. I work nearby (Chapman) so I'm fortunate to come in for lunch a few times a month! Highly recommend 11/10!

Ang5454 3 months ago

St. Louis Rib Plate

I live for reviews and saw Smoqued had plenty of good ratings. We ordered a few things off the menu and everything came out cooked to perfection. We started off with a bottle of J.Lohr Cabernet and burnt ends which had great caramelized flavor. I got the St. Louis Rib Plate with sausage. The ribs fell right off the bone, not tough at all. The sausage is smoky, but just the right amount of smoke. They offer steak knives, but you won't really use them because of how tender and juicy their meats are. The habanero sauce was our favorite, something different with a kick, but not spicy. My girlfriend tried tri tip and the Mac and cheese which was recommended by Chris, our server, not too cheesy just the perfect blend. We will definitely be going back to try out more items off the menu.

Brian 4 months ago

Chicken Chicken Sandwich

I've had a lot of items on the menu, but nothing resonates with me as much as the Chicken Sandwich. Best one in The Circle! Pair it with some Fried Pickles... get out of town!

Shelleycantin 4 months ago

Avocado Fries

We love this place! My family and I order from here all the time. We order on-line for pick-up, through Doordash and actually in person. The avocado fries with the dipping sauce were amazing and paired nicely with two of the on-tap ale's - Breheim red ale and the North Coast Le Merle Saison belgian style ale. The other favourites of the family are the Jalepeno sausage, House bacon, Tri Tip plate (as well as the brisket). The Mac's are all amazing. I love supporting my local neighborhoods and the artisans. Our last stop was 2/9/20 and We shall be returning very soon.

Jknucla 4 months ago

Smoqued BBQ Fries

I consider myself a Nacho Aficionado and these might be the best nachos I have ever had. Perfect blend of heat and sweetness. Not a naked chip to be found. YUM. A must get.

Alexanderzermeno70 5 months ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

It was my first time going to Smoqued and trying the chicken was beyond what I imagined. I've tasted some good barbeque but this was better than anything I tasted.

Jo 5 months ago

Smoqued Brisket Sandwich

This is the best brisket sandwich ever! The bread toasted perfectly, the brisket perfection, and tbe side of mac and cheese is amaaazing! My favorite restaurant in Orange County, and my soon to be wedding caterer!

Brooke 5 months ago

420 Mac

Happy hour for the win! especially tuesdays for their kill the keg special. We're always met with great service and the food can't be beat. 420 Mac is one of our stand by favorites but let's be honest, you can't really go wrong

Anthony 6 months ago

Frito Pie

This is definitely one of my favorites. Their chili is great! Not to mention the constant rotating craft beer selection. If you haven't been here or tried the frito pie, I highly recommend it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA